Google+

It’s been how long?

Leave a comment

March 9, 2014 by falcon7204

I discovered a few minutes ago that I’ve been blogging on this blog since March, 2009. Five years this month. In that time, I’ve written 80-some-odd blog entries (and some have most definitely been odd). And what I have realized is that I am so blessed to have the ability to say what I want whether anybody reads this tripe or not. And I’m blessed to live in a nation that still allows this sort of thing (for now, at least).

And I don’t really care if anyone reads it or not, though I’m gratified when a comment appears that isn’t spam. I don’t write this thing to be read, I write as a sort of catharsis. It’s a release, and every so often things go unwritten because of the crush of life. Plus I’m lousy at following up on my thoughts.

But I’m grateful to be able to express my opinions and thoughts, and if you’ve taken the time to read my drivel, I’m grateful for you, too.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,125 other followers

Pages

